This is the smallest whole number of softgels that holds at least one comparison dose. It is shown as a caveat and is deliberately not used in ranking, because rounding up changes the amount as well as the price.
One comparison dose is 1.25 softgels, and softgels cannot be split. The smallest whole number that holds at least the 1,000 mg comparison dose is 2 softgels, which hold 1,600 mg.
EPA 800 mg + DHA 800 mg = 1,600 mg per 2-softgel serving. Combined EPA + DHA is the comparison basis; total omega-3 (1,700 mg) is a separate spec. The Supplement Facts image on this bottle's page is the one Momentous also publishes for its 10-softgel travel pack and prints 5 servings per container; the bottle's own package comes from the same page, which titles it "Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement (60 Capsules)", states "60 Softgels" on the bottle image and shows "30 Servings Per Container" in the buy box. 60 softgels at the panel's 2-softgel serving is 30 servings.
Delivery
Delivery cost
Applies, amount not published
This retailer does not publish a delivery rate, so we cannot estimate it.
Cost per dose delivered
at least $0.833
We will not put a number on this. The product price is a floor, not the price you will pay. Reaching the free-delivery threshold, or choosing a retailer that publishes its rate, is the only way to know in advance.
Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.
Momentous' cart showed "$99.00 away from FREE SHIPPING" on August 31, 2026, but its shipping policy says rates are calculated at checkout "based on your order, delivery address, and any current promotions or offers available to you". The $99 figure depends on promotions and on the customer, so it is not used here as a standing threshold. Delivered cost is Unknown, and Momentous listings are left out of cheapest-delivered claims.
Where to buy
Momentous (direct) · lowest recorded available price
Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Price history
Latest recorded price: $39.99 at Momentous (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 19 (27 checks).
We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.
Verification, Tier A: Independently certified
This exact package is inside the certifier’s own scope: named on an NSF Certified for Sport listing, or, for USP Verified, the product is in USP’s directory and its mark is on this package’s label. Both audit the manufacturing site and both confirm the label’s own claims against the finished product. They are not interchangeable beyond that: NSF Certified for Sport also screens for substances banned in sport, and USP Verified does not. USP instead checks that the product dissolves and releases within a specified time. What each program checks is set out per program below.
Current listing found: NSF Certified for Sport.
Checked USP Verified database on Aug 25, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: currently listed (1671910)
Listing read Sep 19, 2026. NSF listing 1671910 is brand Momentous, Product Form Softgel, Package Size "60", Serving Size "2 softgels". The bottle priced here is 60 softgels at a 2-softgel serving, the package the listing names; a bare count on an NSF listing matches a label count when the listing's serving unit is the label's (this site's rule since September 19, 2026). Listing 1597386, read the same day, is the same brand and product at Package Size "60 ct." and the same 2-softgel serving, so the two readings agree with each other and with the label.
What NSF Certified for Sport checks
Confirms the label’s dose
Yes
Tests for heavy metals / contaminants
Yes
Screens for substances banned in sport
Yes
Reviews manufacturing
On-site audit
Testing frequency
Periodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
USP Verified does cover fish oil, so this one turns on the brand. The program's public product listing was read on Aug 25, 2026 and enumerates every participating brand: Nature Made, Kirkland Signature, Member's Mark, trunature, Natrol, Nature's Bounty, vitafusion, YouTheory, Culturelle, Estroven, Flomentum, L'il Critters, Move Free, Nature's Lab, Pure Alaska Omega and Ritual. Momentous is not among them. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Momentous is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026 with 1 product line, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and it does not name this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Momentous does not appear as a brand in LGC's own Informed Choice product list of 200 brands and 851 product lines, headed "September-2026", read in full on Sep 24, 2026. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Choice certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that none from this brand is in the program's published list on that date.
IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards): currently listed (MOMT0001)
IFOS listing MOMT0001 "Momentous Omega-3", read on Sep 20, 2026, carries an IFOS Testing Results section with per-lot reports. Its summary prints "1600mg of EPA + DHA in a balanced 1:1 ratio" at "Take 2 softgels daily", which is what this bottle's own panel prints: EPA 800 mg and DHA 800 mg in a 2-softgel serving. IFOS certifies and reports by production lot rather than by package size, so its listing names no package and covers the product rather than one tub; the lot numbers and their reports are on the listing.
What IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards) checks
Confirms the label’s dose
Yes
Tests for heavy metals / contaminants
Yes
Screens for substances banned in sport
No
Reviews manufacturing
Not stated
Testing frequency
Every batch
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.
Label
Form
softgel
Serving size
2 softgels
Active ingredient
EPA + DHA (omega-3): 1,600mg as labeled
EPA 800 mg + DHA 800 mg = 1,600 mg per 2-softgel serving. Combined EPA + DHA is the comparison basis; total omega-3 (1,700 mg) is a separate spec. The Supplement Facts image on this bottle's page is the one Momentous also publishes for its 10-softgel travel pack and prints 5 servings per container; the bottle's own package comes from the same page, which titles it "Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement (60 Capsules)", states "60 Softgels" on the bottle image and shows "30 Servings Per Container" in the buy box. 60 softgels at the panel's 2-softgel serving is 30 servings.
Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.