DeliveredDose

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein, Rich Chocolate Fudge (1.05 lb)

B · Informed Choice
$28.49 at Optimum Nutrition (direct) · $2.47 per 25g
Delivery adds $5.99
Buy at Optimum Nutrition (direct)

Label read Nov 1, 2026. Where the data comes from

Is Optimum Nutrition third party tested? · Which plant protein brands are third-party tested?

Cost

$2.47
per 25g protein
$28.49
per container · Optimum Nutrition (direct)
$74.19
a month at one dose a day
Amount per serving
24g protein
Servings per container
12
Units needed per dose
1.04 scoops
Doses per container
11.5
Cost per serving
$2.37
  • Grams of protein per serving as printed on this tub's own panel (US_GS_PLANT_12SRV_Choc_NFP.png): "Protein 24g" in a "Serving size 40g (About 1 Scoop)" serving with "12 servings per container". The three plant sources are the ones the Plant Protein Blend names. Net weight is deliberately not recorded: the container is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The front face prints "NET WT 16.9 OZ (1.05 LB) 480 G" and "12 SERVINGS", which is what the package is named by. The store sells it under the option that sold the 1.06 lb bag until October 2026, with its own SKU and barcode.

Delivery

Delivery cost
$5.99
Below the $75.00 free-delivery threshold; $46.51 more would make delivery free.
Cost per dose delivered
$2.99
To get free delivery
Spend $46.51 more at Optimum Nutrition (direct)
Delivery policy: Optimum Nutrition (direct), Optimum Nutrition (direct) delivery terms, re-read November 1, 2026 · checked Nov 1, 2026
Buying more than one? Calculate the order

Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.

Container subtotal
$28.49
Delivery
$5.99
Order total, before tax
$34.48
Per 25g protein, delivery included
$2.99

12 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.

Unit price checked Nov 1, 2026.
View this package at Optimum Nutrition (direct) →

Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.

Delivery policy: Optimum Nutrition (direct), Optimum Nutrition (direct) delivery terms, re-read November 1, 2026 · checked Nov 1, 2026
Delivery terms and limits

Standard delivery in the US is free on orders over $75 and costs $5.99 below that, from the delivery chart on Optimum Nutrition's Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026. The storefront's announcement bar has read "Free shipping on orders above $75" since at least September 7, 2026. Subscription orders also ship free at any size, but that is a different purchase from the one-time price shown here. Read again on October 17 and November 1, 2026, with the same chart row.

Where to buy

Optimum Nutrition (direct) · lowest recorded available price
we earn nothing on this link
checked today
$28.49Buy

Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.

Price history

Latest recorded price: $28.49 at Optimum Nutrition (direct), checked . First checked on Nov 1.

We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.

Verification, Tier B: Independently tested

A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.

  • Current listing found: Informed Choice.
  • Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Oct 31, 2026: not listed.
  • Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. NSF's whole Certified for Sport directory was read on Oct 31, 2026, 2,602 listings, and holds two Optimum Nutrition rows, 1256427 "GOLD STANDARD 100% WHEY DOUBLE RICH CHOCOLATE" and 1484223 "Gold Standard 100% Whey Vanilla Ice Cream", both the Gold Standard 100% Whey line. There is no row for Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein in any flavor or size. The label on this tub prints no NSF mark. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: NSF Certified for Sport, NSF Certified for Sport directory, full read, October 31, 2026 · checked Oct 31, 2026
USP Verified: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: USP, USP Verified Products directory, full read, September 21, 2026 · checked Sep 21, 2026
Informed Sport: checked, not listed
Optimum Nutrition is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of October 2026, read on Oct 3, 2026, with nine lines printed under the brand, and none of them names this product. Its one line naming Gold Standard Plant, "Gold Standard Plant - Elite Series", names the Elite Series, which this tub's label does not, and the mark this label prints is Informed Choice's. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Sport), Informed Sport product list, October 2026 PDF, as read October 3, 2026 · checked Oct 3, 2026
Informed Choice: currently listed
LGC's own Informed Choice product list of October 2026, read on Oct 3, 2026, prints "ON Gold Standard Plant Protein (USA)" among the 49 lines under Optimum Nutrition. That names this product, and this tub's side face prints the Informed Choice mark ("CHOICE", "REGULARLY TESTED FOR BANNED SUBSTANCES"). The list prints no package size, flavor, batch or date, and Informed Choice names no package on any listing, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here; a listing from such a program says the product is in the program, not that any one package or batch was tested.
What Informed Choice checks
Confirms the label’s doseNot stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsNot stated
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingPaper-based review
Testing frequencyPeriodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: LGC (Informed Choice), Informed Choice product list, October 2026 PDF, as read October 3, 2026 · checked Oct 3, 2026

No laboratory report with figures is recorded here for this product.

Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing, Vegan status.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means we found no published result for that testing.

Label

Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
Protein: 24g as labeled
Grams of protein per serving as printed on this tub's own panel (US_GS_PLANT_12SRV_Choc_NFP.png): "Protein 24g" in a "Serving size 40g (About 1 Scoop)" serving with "12 servings per container". The three plant sources are the ones the Plant Protein Blend names. Net weight is deliberately not recorded: the container is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The front face prints "NET WT 16.9 OZ (1.05 LB) 480 G" and "12 SERVINGS", which is what the package is named by. The store sells it under the option that sold the 1.06 lb bag until October 2026, with its own SKU and barcode.
Vegan
Unknown
Gluten free
Yes
Allergens
Unknown
Other ingredients
Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali), Oil Creamer (Coconut Oil and/or Sunflower Oil, Rice Syrup Solids, Pea Protein, Sodium Citrate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Sunflower Lecithin), Natural Flavor, Salt, Gum Blend (Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum, Gum Acacia) (thickener), Steviol Glycosides (sweetener)
Label facts rest on: Optimum Nutrition, Nutrition Facts panel and tub faces: Gold Standard 100% Plant Protein, Rich Chocolate Fudge, 12 servings (1.05 lb) · checked Nov 1, 2026

Other tracked packages

Same category and format and, where a category is compared by strength, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.

Compare all the plant protein we price, per 25g protein →

What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.