DeliveredDose

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey, Double Rich Chocolate (1.98 lb)

B · Informed Choice
$74.49 at Optimum Nutrition (direct) · $2.68 per 25g
Free delivery after a $0.51 cart top-up
Buy at Optimum Nutrition (direct)

Label read Sep 19, 2026. Where the data comes from

Is Optimum Nutrition third party tested? · Which whey protein brands are third-party tested?

Cost

$2.68
per 25g protein
$74.49
per container · Optimum Nutrition (direct)
$80.27
a month at one dose a day
Amount per serving
24g protein
Servings per container
29
Units needed per dose
1.04 scoops
Doses per container
27.8
Cost per serving
$2.57
  • Grams of protein per serving as printed on this size's own panel (GSW_DRC_2lb_NFP.jpg): 24 g of protein in a 31 g scoop, 29 servings per container. Net weight is deliberately not recorded for these: the tub is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The 1.98 lb on the package is the storefront's figure for the same tub.

Delivery

Delivery cost
Free after +$0.51
At $74.49 this is $0.51 below the $75.00 free-delivery threshold. Adding any small item clears it, so the delivered cost is figured at the $75.00 threshold, the extra $0.51 buys product, not shipping.
Cost per dose delivered
$2.69
To get free delivery
Spend $0.51 more at Optimum Nutrition (direct)
Delivery policy: Optimum Nutrition (direct), Optimum Nutrition (direct) Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026 · checked Oct 2, 2026
Buying more than one? Calculate the order

Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.

Container subtotal
$74.49
Delivery
$5.99
Order total, before tax
$80.48
Per 25g protein, delivery included
$2.89

29 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.

Unit price checked Oct 16, 2026.
View this package at Optimum Nutrition (direct) →

Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.

Delivery policy: Optimum Nutrition (direct), Optimum Nutrition (direct) Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026 · checked Oct 2, 2026
Delivery terms and limits

Standard delivery in the US is free on orders over $75 and costs $5.99 below that, from the delivery chart on Optimum Nutrition's Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026. The storefront's announcement bar has read "Free shipping on orders above $75" since at least September 7, 2026. Subscription orders also ship free at any size, but that is a different purchase from the one-time price shown here.

Where to buy

Optimum Nutrition (direct) · lowest recorded available price
we earn nothing on this link
checked today
$74.49Buy

Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.

Price history

Latest recorded price: $74.49 at Optimum Nutrition (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 19 (28 checks).

  • Out of stock recorded Oct 10; back in stock recorded Oct 12.

We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.

Verification, Tier B: Independently tested

A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.

  • Current listing found: Informed Choice.
  • NSF Certified for Sport lists this product, but the listing does not cover the package size shown here. Listing read Sep 19, 2026. NSF listing 1256427 is brand Optimum Nutrition, "GOLD STANDARD 100% WHEY DOUBLE RICH CHOCOLATE", Product Form Powder, Flavor Chocolate, Package Size "4.53 kg", Serving Size "1 scoop (30.4 g)", Protein 24 g. The panel on the package priced here prints a 31 g scoop and 29 servings, and the four sizes sold are 0.68 lb, 1.98 lb, 5.05 lb and 10.18 lb. 4.53 kg is 149 servings at the listing's 30.4 g scoop. The brand's own product page also carries a separate "Double Rich Chocolate - NSF / 10 lb" variant that its store feed does not price, which may be the package the listing names. The package priced here is not the one the listing prints, so it is listed at another size: the same product and flavor, a package the listing does not name as this label prints it.
  • Checked USP Verified database on Aug 25, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: currently listed (1256427)
Listing read Sep 19, 2026. NSF listing 1256427 is brand Optimum Nutrition, "GOLD STANDARD 100% WHEY DOUBLE RICH CHOCOLATE", Product Form Powder, Flavor Chocolate, Package Size "4.53 kg", Serving Size "1 scoop (30.4 g)", Protein 24 g. The panel on the package priced here prints a 31 g scoop and 29 servings, and the four sizes sold are 0.68 lb, 1.98 lb, 5.05 lb and 10.18 lb. 4.53 kg is 149 servings at the listing's 30.4 g scoop. The brand's own product page also carries a separate "Double Rich Chocolate - NSF / 10 lb" variant that its store feed does not price, which may be the package the listing names. The package priced here is not the one the listing prints, so it is listed at another size: the same product and flavor, a package the listing does not name as this label prints it.
What NSF Certified for Sport checks
Confirms the label’s doseYes
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsYes
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingOn-site audit
Testing frequencyPeriodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: NSF International, NSF Certified for Sport listing 1256427 · checked Sep 19, 2026
USP Verified: checked, not listed
USP Verified covers vitamins, minerals, multivitamins, fish oil and probiotics, and has no protein or sports category. Its public product listing was read on Aug 25, 2026 and enumerates every participating brand: Nature Made, Kirkland Signature, Member's Mark, trunature, Natrol, Nature's Bounty, vitafusion, YouTheory, Culturelle, Estroven, Flomentum, L'il Critters, Move Free, Nature's Lab, Pure Alaska Omega and Ritual. Optimum Nutrition is not among them. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: U.S. Pharmacopeia, U.S. Pharmacopeia public product listing · checked Aug 25, 2026
Informed Choice: currently listed
LGC's Informed Choice list of September 2026, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, prints "ON Gold Standard 100% Whey" under Optimum Nutrition with no region, beside "Gold Standard 100% Whey (EU)", "ON Gold Standard 100% Whey (India)" and "ON Naturally Flavored 100% Whey Gold Standard". The same block marks some lines with a region, EU, India and for some other products USA, and gives this line none. The label image for this tub carries the Informed Choice mark. Since October 8, 2026 this site reads the line with no region as this US Gold Standard 100% Whey; the list itself does not say which region the line covers. The list prints no package size, flavor or batch, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here.
What Informed Choice checks
Confirms the label’s doseNot stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsNot stated
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingPaper-based review
Testing frequencyPeriodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: LGC (Informed Choice), Informed Choice product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026
Informed Sport: checked, not listed
Optimum Nutrition is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026 with 9 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Sport), Informed Sport product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026

No test reports located for this product.

Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.

Label

Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
Protein: 24g as labeled
Grams of protein per serving as printed on this size's own panel (GSW_DRC_2lb_NFP.jpg): 24 g of protein in a 31 g scoop, 29 servings per container. Net weight is deliberately not recorded for these: the tub is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The 1.98 lb on the package is the storefront's figure for the same tub.
Vegan
No
Gluten free
Yes
Allergens
contains milk, contains soy
Other ingredients
Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate, Hydrolyzed Whey Protein), Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali), Sunflower and/or Soy Lecithin (emulsifier), Natural and Artificial Flavor, Acesulfame Potassium (sweetener)
Label facts rest on: Optimum Nutrition, Nutrition Facts panels: Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey, Double Rich Chocolate (four sizes) · checked Sep 19, 2026

Other tracked packages

Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.

Compare every whey protein we price, per 25g protein →

What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.