Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey, Double Rich Chocolate (5.05 lb)
Label read Sep 19, 2026. Where the data comes from
Is Optimum Nutrition third party tested? · Which whey protein brands are third-party tested?
Cost
- Grams of protein per serving as printed on this size's own panel (GSW_DRC_5lb_NFP.jpg): 24 g of protein in a 31 g scoop, 74 servings per container. Net weight is deliberately not recorded for these: the tub is powder, the basis is the protein in it, and the two must not be divided into each other. The 5.05 lb on the package is the storefront's figure for the same tub.
Delivery
Buying more than one? Calculate the order
Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.
- Container subtotal
- $131.99
- Delivery
- Free
- Order total, before tax
- $131.99
- Per 25g protein, delivery included
- $1.86
74 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.
Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.
Delivery terms and limits
Standard delivery in the US is free on orders over $75 and costs $5.99 below that, from the delivery chart on Optimum Nutrition's Delivery Information page, read October 2, 2026. The storefront's announcement bar has read "Free shipping on orders above $75" since at least September 7, 2026. Subscription orders also ship free at any size, but that is a different purchase from the one-time price shown here.
Where to buy
Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.
Price history
Latest recorded price: $131.99 at Optimum Nutrition (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 19 (28 checks).
We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.
Verification, Tier B: Independently tested
A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.
- Current listing found: Informed Choice.
- NSF Certified for Sport lists this product, but the listing does not cover the package size shown here. Listing read Sep 19, 2026. NSF listing 1256427 is brand Optimum Nutrition, "GOLD STANDARD 100% WHEY DOUBLE RICH CHOCOLATE", Product Form Powder, Flavor Chocolate, Package Size "4.53 kg", Serving Size "1 scoop (30.4 g)", Protein 24 g. The panel on the package priced here prints a 31 g scoop and 74 servings, and the four sizes sold are 0.68 lb, 1.98 lb, 5.05 lb and 10.18 lb. 4.53 kg is 149 servings at the listing's 30.4 g scoop. The brand's own product page also carries a separate "Double Rich Chocolate - NSF / 10 lb" variant that its store feed does not price, which may be the package the listing names. The package priced here is not the one the listing prints, so it is listed at another size: the same product and flavor, a package the listing does not name as this label prints it.
- Checked USP Verified database on Aug 25, 2026: not listed.
What NSF Certified for Sport checks
| Confirms the label’s dose | Yes |
| Tests for heavy metals / contaminants | Yes |
| Screens for substances banned in sport | Yes |
| Reviews manufacturing | On-site audit |
| Testing frequency | Periodic |
What Informed Choice checks
| Confirms the label’s dose | Not stated |
| Tests for heavy metals / contaminants | Not stated |
| Screens for substances banned in sport | Yes |
| Reviews manufacturing | Paper-based review |
| Testing frequency | Periodic |
No test reports located for this product.
Label
Other tracked packages
Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.
What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.