DeliveredDose

Sports Research Alaskan Omega-3 Fish Oil Mini-Gels 625 mg (120 softgels)

B · IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards)
$28.91 at Sports Research (direct) · $0.507 per 1,000mg
Delivery adds $7.50
Buy at Sports Research (direct)

Label read Sep 19, 2026. Where the data comes from

Is Sports Research third party tested? · Is Sports Research fish oil third party tested? · Which fish oil and omega-3 brands are third-party tested?

Cost

$0.507
per 1,000mg combined EPA + DHA
$28.91
per container · Sports Research (direct)
$15.22
a month at one dose a day
Amount per serving
475mg combined EPA + DHA
Servings per container
120
Units needed per dose
2.11 softgels
Doses per container
57.0
Cost per serving
$0.241
In whole units
3 softgels = 1,425mg for $0.723
This is the smallest whole number of softgels that holds at least one comparison dose. It is shown as a caveat and is deliberately not used in ranking, because rounding up changes the amount as well as the price.
  • One comparison dose is 2.11 softgels, and softgels cannot be split. The smallest whole number that holds at least the 1,000 mg comparison dose is 3 softgels, which hold 1,425 mg.
  • EPA 345 mg + DHA 130 mg = 475 mg of combined EPA + DHA per 1-softgel serving, read from this package's own panel (Servings Per Container: 120). Combined EPA + DHA is the comparison basis; the panel's 520 mg of total omega-3 and its 625 mg of fish oil concentrate are separate specs and are never the basis.

Delivery

Delivery cost
$7.50
Below the $50.00 free-delivery threshold; $21.09 more would make delivery free.
Cost per dose delivered
$0.639
To get free delivery
Spend $21.09 more at Sports Research (direct)
Delivery policy: Sports Research, Sports Research Shipping page · checked Sep 19, 2026
Buying more than one? Calculate the order

Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.

Container subtotal
$28.91
Delivery
$7.50
Order total, before tax
$36.41
Per 1,000mg combined EPA + DHA, delivery included
$0.639

120 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.

Unit price checked Oct 12, 2026.
View this package at Sports Research (direct) →

Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.

Delivery policy: Sports Research, Sports Research Shipping page · checked Sep 19, 2026
Delivery terms and limits

Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.

Where to buy

Sports Research (direct) · lowest recorded available price
we earn nothing on this link
checked 3 days ago
$28.91Buy

Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.

Price history

Latest recorded price: $28.91 at Sports Research (direct), checked . Since Sep 19 (21 checks) the lowest we recorded was $28.43 on Sep 19, and the highest $28.91 on Oct 7.

  • Up 1%, from $28.59 to $28.91, on Oct 7; still recorded at that price on Oct 12.
  • Up less than 1%, from $28.43 to $28.59, on Sep 23.

We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.

Verification, Tier B: Independently tested

A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.

  • Current listing found: IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards).
  • Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Sep 18, 2026: not listed.
  • Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. The full Certified for Sport directory read of Sep 18, 2026 holds two Sports Research rows, both creatine, and no fish oil row for this brand. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: NSF Certified for Sport, NSF Certified for Sport directory: full read, Sports Research rows · checked Sep 18, 2026
USP Verified: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: USP, USP Verified Products directory, full read, September 21, 2026 · checked Sep 21, 2026
Informed Sport: checked, not listed
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Sport product list of September 2026 with 7 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Sport certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Sport), Informed Sport product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026
Informed Choice: checked, not listed
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Choice product list of September 2026 with 10 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Choice certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Choice), Informed Choice product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026
IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards): currently listed (SPRT0061)
The IFOS listing "Omega-3 Fish Oil AlaskOmega Mini Gels 625mg MSC-C-55162" prints Product Type "Softgels", the Recommended Daily Allowance "Adults take 1 softgel 1–2 times daily with food, or as recommended by a qualified healthcare professional.", the summary "Just one mini-gel provides 625 mg of Fish Oil and 520 mg of Omega-3 per serving", and a list of lot numbers each with its own batch report. It prints no package size and no softgel count: IFOS records lots, not packages, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here. Its per-capsule figures are the ones this package's panel prints. Read from the listing page on Sep 19, 2026.
What IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards) checks
Confirms the label’s doseYes
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsYes
Screens for substances banned in sportNo
Reviews manufacturingNot stated
Testing frequencyEvery batch
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: Nutrasource (IFOS / IKOS), IFOS certified-products directory: Sports Research brand page and product listings · checked Sep 19, 2026

No test reports located for this product.

Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.

Label

Form
softgel
Serving size
1 softgel
Active ingredient
EPA + DHA (omega-3): 475mg as labeled
EPA 345 mg + DHA 130 mg = 475 mg of combined EPA + DHA per 1-softgel serving, read from this package's own panel (Servings Per Container: 120). Combined EPA + DHA is the comparison basis; the panel's 520 mg of total omega-3 and its 625 mg of fish oil concentrate are separate specs and are never the basis.
Ingredient
EPA: 345mg as labeled
Ingredient
DHA: 130mg as labeled
Ingredient
Total omega-3 fatty acids: 520mg as labeled
Vegan
No
Gluten free
Yes
Allergens
contains fish (Alaska pollock)
Other ingredients
Fish Gelatin (tilapia-sourced) (softgel capsule), Vegetable Glycerin (softgel capsule), Purified Water (softgel capsule), Tocopherols
Label facts rest on: Sports Research, Supplement Facts panels and package statements: Sports Research Alaskan Omega-3 Fish Oil, six packages · checked Sep 19, 2026

Other tracked packages

Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.

Compare every fish oil we price, per 1,000mg combined EPA + DHA →

What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.