DeliveredDose

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate, Unflavored (1 kg)

B · Informed Sport
$42.95 at Sports Research (direct) · $0.215 per 5g
Delivery adds $7.50
Buy at Sports Research (direct)

Label read Sep 19, 2026. Where the data comes from

Is Sports Research third party tested? · Is Sports Research creatine third party tested? · Which creatine brands are third-party tested?

Cost

$0.215
per 5g creatine monohydrate
$42.95
per container · Sports Research (direct)
$6.44
a month at one dose a day
Amount per serving
5g creatine monohydrate
Servings per container
200
Units needed per dose
1.00 scoop
Doses per container
200.0
Cost per serving
$0.215
  • Read from this tub's own Supplement Facts panel on the brand's product page (FG520A): "Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g), Servings Per Container: 200, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 5 g". 200 servings at 5 g is the 1000 g net weight the package front prints ("Net Wt. 35.27 OZ (2.2 LB) 1 KG"). Nothing here is derived: the serving count is printed, not divided out of the weight.

Delivery

Delivery cost
$7.50
Below the $50.00 free-delivery threshold; $7.05 more would make delivery free.
Cost per dose delivered
$0.252
To get free delivery
Spend $7.05 more at Sports Research (direct)
Delivery policy: Sports Research, Sports Research Shipping page · checked Sep 19, 2026
Buying more than one? Calculate the order

Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.

Container subtotal
$42.95
Delivery
$7.50
Order total, before tax
$50.45
Per 5g creatine monohydrate, delivery included
$0.252

200 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.

Unit price checked Oct 12, 2026.
View this package at Sports Research (direct) →

Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.

Delivery policy: Sports Research, Sports Research Shipping page · checked Sep 19, 2026
Delivery terms and limits

Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.

Where to buy

Sports Research (direct) · lowest recorded available price
we earn nothing on this link
checked 3 days ago
$42.95Buy

Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.

Price history

Latest recorded price: $42.95 at Sports Research (direct), checked . Unchanged since we started checking on Sep 19 (21 checks).

We check each price about once a day, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.

Verification, Tier B: Independently tested

A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.

  • Current listing found: Informed Sport.
  • NSF Certified for Sport lists this product, but the listing does not cover the package size shown here. The listing prints Package Size "450 g" and Serving Size "1 scoop (5 g)". The label prints a 5 g scoop and a 1 kg tub, so the serving matches and the package does not: listed at another size. The brand's other Certified for Sport row, 1823536, names a 450 g package on a different line, its Creapure creatine, read on Sep 20, 2026. Updated Sep 23, 2026: an earlier version of this note said the brand sold no 450 g tub, which stopped being true on Sep 20, 2026 when that line was entered.
  • Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: currently listed (1751614)
The listing prints Package Size "450 g" and Serving Size "1 scoop (5 g)". The label prints a 5 g scoop and a 1 kg tub, so the serving matches and the package does not: listed at another size. The brand's other Certified for Sport row, 1823536, names a 450 g package on a different line, its Creapure creatine, read on Sep 20, 2026. Updated Sep 23, 2026: an earlier version of this note said the brand sold no 450 g tub, which stopped being true on Sep 20, 2026 when that line was entered.
What NSF Certified for Sport checks
Confirms the label’s doseYes
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsYes
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingOn-site audit
Testing frequencyPeriodic
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: NSF International, NSF Certified for Sport listing 1751614 · checked Sep 19, 2026
USP Verified: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: USP, USP Verified Products directory, full read, September 21, 2026 · checked Sep 21, 2026
Informed Sport: currently listed
Informed Sport lists Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate (Powder), read by Dan on Aug 26, 2026. The program records individual batch IDs and no package size at all, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here, and the listing carries across the sizes of this line in the same way it carries across the 300 g and 500 g tubs already entered. The label prints an Informed Sport mark.
What Informed Sport checks
Confirms the label’s doseNot stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsNot stated
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingPaper-based review
Testing frequencyEvery batch
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: LGC / Informed Sport, Informed Sport listing: Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate (Powder) · checked Aug 26, 2026 · verified by Dan
Informed Choice: checked, not listed
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Choice product list of September 2026 with 10 product lines, read in full on Sep 24, 2026, and none of them names this product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Choice certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Choice), Informed Choice product list, September 2026 PDF, full read, September 24, 2026 · checked Sep 24, 2026

No test reports located for this product.

Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means nobody has published a result we could find.

Label

Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
Creatine Monohydrate: 5g as labeled
Read from this tub's own Supplement Facts panel on the brand's product page (FG520A): "Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g), Servings Per Container: 200, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate 5 g". 200 servings at 5 g is the 1000 g net weight the package front prints ("Net Wt. 35.27 OZ (2.2 LB) 1 KG"). Nothing here is derived: the serving count is printed, not divided out of the weight.
Vegan
Yes
Gluten free
Yes
Allergens
Unknown
Other ingredients
Unknown
Label facts rest on: Sports Research, Supplement Facts panels and package statements: Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate, Unflavored (1 kg and 750 g) · checked Sep 19, 2026

Other tracked packages

Same category and format and, for vitamin D, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.

Compare every creatine we price, per 5g creatine monohydrate →

What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.