DeliveredDose

Sports Research L-Glutamine, Unflavored (500 g)

B · Informed Sport
$27.95 at Sports Research (direct) · $0.279 per 5g
Delivery adds $7.50
Buy at Sports Research (direct)

Label read Oct 30, 2026. Where the data comes from

Is Sports Research third party tested? · Which L-glutamine brands are third-party tested?

Cost

$0.279
per 5g L-glutamine
$27.95
per container · Sports Research (direct)
$8.38
a month at one dose a day
Amount per serving
5g L-glutamine
Servings per container
100
Units needed per dose
1.00 scoop
Doses per container
100.0
Cost per serving
$0.279
  • Printed on this 500 g tub's own panel as "L-Glutamine (fermented) 5 g" in a "Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g)" serving, with "Servings Per Container: 100". The comparison basis is grams of L-glutamine and the panel prints grams, so nothing is converted; the panel names one ingredient and no other active. The label's "Gluten-Free" checklist line is what the gluten free answer rests on; it makes no vegan or vegetarian claim, so those are Unknown.

Delivery

Delivery cost
$7.50
Below the $50.00 free-delivery threshold; $22.05 more would make delivery free.
Cost per dose delivered
$0.355
To get free delivery
Spend $22.05 more at Sports Research (direct)
Delivery policy: Sports Research, Sports Research Shipping page, re-read October 17, 2026 · checked Oct 17, 2026
Buying more than one? Calculate the order

Change the quantity to see the actual container subtotal and whether it reaches the recorded free-delivery threshold.

Container subtotal
$27.95
Delivery
$7.50
Order total, before tax
$35.45
Per 5g L-glutamine, delivery included
$0.355

100 labeled servings in this order. Comparison doses are a price yardstick, not advice about how much to take.

Unit price checked Oct 30, 2026.
View this package at Sports Research (direct) →

Set the quantity at the retailer; this calculator does not add items to a cart. Uses the recorded unit price with no coupon or quantity discount. Tax is extra. Delivery terms apply to the contiguous US unless the policy says otherwise.

Delivery policy: Sports Research, Sports Research Shipping page, re-read October 17, 2026 · checked Oct 17, 2026
Delivery terms and limits

Free shipping on orders with subtotals of $50 or more, before tax and after discounts; below that a published $7.50 flat rate (yoga mat and therapy gun excluded), so the delivered cost is known at every price. Standard delivery: 2 business days processing plus up to 10 business days in transit.

Where to buy

Sports Research (direct) · lowest recorded available price
we earn nothing on this link
checked today
$27.95Buy

Ordered by price, lowest first, and labeled so you can see what each link earns us. Commission is never an input to that ordering. If the cheapest retailer pays us nothing, that is still the one we send you to. No link on this page earns us anything; every Buy button is a plain retailer link.

Price history

Latest recorded price: $27.95 at Sports Research (direct), checked . First checked on Oct 30.

This store’s prices are read by hand, less often than daily, so this is the range we recorded, not necessarily every price there has been. It says what changed, not why, and nothing about where the price goes next.

Verification, Tier B: Independently tested

A third party with no commercial stake in the product has tested it and published the result: Informed Sport, Informed Choice, IFOS, BSCG, or an independent laboratory. What that testing covers varies by program and is not always what you would assume: Informed Sport and Informed Choice screen finished batches for substances banned in sport and review manufacturing procedures on paper, which is not the same as confirming the label’s dose or testing for heavy metals. The listings below say which program this is, so you can check what it actually covers.

  • Current listing found: Informed Sport.
  • Checked NSF Certified for Sport database on Oct 17, 2026: not listed.
  • Checked USP Verified database on Sep 21, 2026: not listed.
NSF Certified for Sport: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. NSF's whole Certified for Sport directory was read on Oct 17, 2026 and carries 2,581 listings; the two filed under this brand are both creatine. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: NSF Certified for Sport, NSF Certified for Sport directory, full read, October 17, 2026 · checked Oct 17, 2026
USP Verified: checked, not listed
Checked and absent. USP's own Verified Products directory was read page by page in a browser on Sep 21, 2026: 16 pages, 159 products, 16 brands, captured in this site's directory snapshot. This brand does not appear in the directory or in its brand facet, and no product in it names this brand. USP verifies the products a company submits to it, so this records which products were submitted and nothing else. Absence from a database is not a failed test.
Source: USP, USP Verified Products directory, full read, September 21, 2026 · checked Sep 21, 2026
Informed Sport: currently listed
LGC's own Informed Sport product list of October 2026, as read on Oct 3, 2026, prints "L-Glutamine" under Sports Research, and Sports Research sells one L-glutamine product, in two sizes. That names this product. The list prints no package size, flavor, batch or date, and Informed Sport certifies batch by batch, so the package-scope question that applies to NSF listings does not arise here; a listing from a batch program says the product is in the program, not that any one package or batch was tested.
What Informed Sport checks
Confirms the label’s doseNot stated
Tests for heavy metals / contaminantsNot stated
Screens for substances banned in sportYes
Reviews manufacturingPaper-based review
Testing frequencyEvery batch
From the program's own published description of its process. Source. “Not stated” means the program does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean no.
Source: LGC (Informed Sport), Informed Sport product list, October 2026 PDF, as read October 3, 2026 · checked Oct 3, 2026
Informed Choice: checked, not listed
Sports Research is on LGC's own Informed Choice product list of October 2026 with 10 product lines, as read on Oct 3, 2026, and none of them names an L-glutamine product. Absence from a list is not a failed test: Informed Choice certifies the products a company submits, so this records only that this product is not in the program's published list on that date.
Source: LGC (Informed Choice), Informed Choice product list, October 2026 PDF, as read October 3, 2026 · checked Oct 3, 2026

No laboratory report with figures is recorded here for this product.

Not established: Heavy-metal testing, Label-accuracy testing, Vegan status.
Absence of data is not evidence that a product is clean. It means we found no published result for that testing.

Label

Form
powder
Serving size
1 scoop
Active ingredient
L-glutamine: 5g as labeled
Printed on this 500 g tub's own panel as "L-Glutamine (fermented) 5 g" in a "Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g)" serving, with "Servings Per Container: 100". The comparison basis is grams of L-glutamine and the panel prints grams, so nothing is converted; the panel names one ingredient and no other active. The label's "Gluten-Free" checklist line is what the gluten free answer rests on; it makes no vegan or vegetarian claim, so those are Unknown.
Vegan
Unknown
Gluten free
Yes
Allergens
Unknown
Other ingredients
Unknown
Label facts rest on: Sports Research, Supplement Facts panel and label faces: Sports Research L-Glutamine, Unflavored, 500 g · checked Oct 30, 2026

Other tracked packages

Same category and format and, where a category is compared by strength, the same labeled strength. Different recorded ingredient-form lists are kept separate. Ordered by container price before delivery; only fresh recorded prices are shown. Formulas, flavors and allergens may differ: check each label. These are browsing options, not recommended substitutes.

Compare all the L-glutamine we price, per 5g L-glutamine →

What this rests on: prices we last recorded at the retailer named on each product page, which go stale, and each page says when it was checked; the products we track, not every product sold, and Amazon and Walmart are not among the stores; listings and labels read at the source, each linked from the page. Found an error? Tell us. The full method: How we compare.